FHA Changes for Mortgage Loans in Kentucky for 2013


Minimum Credit Scores for a Kentucky FHA loan.

All Kentucky FHA loans  will soon require a 620 credit score for all Kentucky Home buyers or homeowners looking to refinance who have a debt to income ratio over 43 percent.

Kentucky FHA Loans with FICO scores under 620 will remain FHA-eligible, but you must show compensating factors or reasons to approve the loan. Compensating factors would be large down payments in excess of 10%, or a lot of money in savings or reserves after the loan is made.

Kentucky Housing MCC | KHC Mortgage Credit Certificate

Kentucky FHA loans and Foreclosure Rules

Currently,  a Kentucky home buyer or home owners can get a  FHA-insured financed three years after a foreclosure or short-sale.  FHA will now require  that only borrowers who (1) have re-established credit, and (2) can provide a fully-documented loan application will qualify for a Kentucky FHA loan

Furthermore, the group will examine the cause of the foreclosure to determine whether it was a one-time event, such as loss of employment, which may be a predictor of future loan performance.

FHA loans Louisville Ky Kentucky

FHA Premiums and Kentucky FHA Loans

 

There is a very good chance that the mortgage insuance premiums for upfront mortgage insurance and monthly mortgage insurance will be going up from the current 1.75% upfront funding fee and 1.25% monthly mi factor.

 

If you have any more questions or would like to apply for your Kentucky FHA loan, please contact me below:

Joel Lobb (NMLS#57916)
Senior  Loan Officer
502-905-3708 cell
502-813-2795 fax
jlobb@keyfinllc.com

Key Financial Mortgage Co. (NMLS #1800)*
107 South Hurstbourne Parkway*
Louisville, KY 40222*

 

applynow (1)

 

 

68 thoughts on “FHA Changes for Mortgage Loans in Kentucky for 2013

  1. Greetings from Yorkshire! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to check out your website on my Samsung during my dinner. I enjoy the information you provide here and can’t wait to have a thorough look when
    I get home. Your site looks perfect on my mobile
    by the way.

  2. Pingback: Kentucky FHA Mortgage Guidelines for 2013 « Kentucky FHA Mortgage Loans

  3. Pingback: Secure your Old Age With a Hud Reverse Mortgage Loan

  4. Pingback: 2013 Kentucky FHA Mortgage Changes to Mortgage Insurance « Louisville Kentucky Mortgage Loans

  5. Pingback: Debt loans based · MyInfoBlogg.COM

  6. Pingback: Kentucky USDA Rural Housing Loan Program | Kentucky USDA RHS Rural Housing Mortgage Loans

  7. I simply want to tell you that I am very new to blogging and certainly liked your web site. Very likely I’m likely to bookmark your website . You definitely come with wonderful posts. With thanks for revealing your blog.

  8. Having read this I believed it was really informative.

    I appreciate you spending some time and energy to put this content together.
    I once again find myself spending a significant amount of time
    both reading and commenting. But so what, it was still worth it!

  9. Pingback: 2013 Kentucky USDA and Rural Housing Income Limits | Kentucky USDA RHS Rural Housing Mortgage Loans

  10. When I initially commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a
    comment is added I get several e-mails with the same comment.
    Is there any way you can remove me from that service?
    Bless you!

  11. Attractive component of content. I just stumbled upon your blog and in accession capital to claim that I get actually loved account your blog posts. Any way I’ll be subscribing for your augment or even I success you get admission to persistently fast.

  12. Its like you learn my mind! You appear to grasp a lot about this, like you wrote the e book in
    it or something. I believe that you can do with some p.

    c. to force the message home a little bit, however instead of that,
    that is fantastic blog. A great read. I’ll certainly be back.

  13. Pingback: Louisville Kentucky Mortgage Rates | Louisville Ky Mortgage Rates

  14. Pingback: Kentucky FHA PMI Changes for 2013 « Kentucky FHA Mortgage Loans

  15. Pingback: Seller Tax Issues and the Sale of a Principal Residence for Kentucky Home Buyers and Homeowners | Kentucky USDA RHS Rural Housing Mortgage Loans

  16. Pingback: 2013 Kentucky VA Loan Limits for counties | Kentucky VA Mortgage Home Lender

  17. Pingback: How Long Do I Have To Be Employed to Qualify for an Kentucky FHA Loan? | Louisville Kentucky Mortgage Loans

  18. Hmm it appears like your website ate my first comment (it was super long) so I
    guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m
    thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any tips and hints for beginner blog writers? I’d really appreciate it.

  19. Hi there i am kavin, its my first occasion to commenting anywhere, when i read this post i thought i could
    also create comment due to this good piece of writing.

  20. magnificent submit, very informative. I wonder
    why the other experts of this sector do not realize this.
    You should proceed your writing. I’m sure, you have a huge readers’ base already!

  21. I do believe all the concepts you’ve presented in your post. They’re very convincing and can certainly work.
    Still, the posts are very short for newbies. May you please lengthen them a bit from subsequent time?
    Thank you for the post.

  22. Thanks for the marvelous posting! I actually enjoyed reading it, you will be a great author.

    I will make certain to bookmark your blog and will often come back later on.
    I want to encourage one to continue your great writing, have
    a nice morning!

  23. Pingback: Kentucky Rural Housing and USDA Property Eligibility Requirement Changes March 27,2013 | Kentucky USDA RHS Rural Housing Mortgage Loans

  24. Pingback: Kentucky Housing first mortgage loans guidelines for 2013 | Kentucky First Time Home Buyer Mortgage Loan

  25. Admiring the commitment you put into your blog and in depth information you present.
    It’s good to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the
    same outdated rehashed information. Fantastic read!
    I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to
    my Google account.

  26. Good day! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering
    if you knew where I could find a captcha
    plugin for my comment form? I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having
    difficulty finding one? Thanks a lot!

  27. Pingback: Kentucky USDA RHS Rural Housing Mortgage Loans

  28. Pingback: Mortgages and Credit Scores | Kentucky FHA Mortgage Loans

  29. Pingback: Compensating factors may affect the loan decision for a Kentucky VA Mortgage Denial. | Kentucky VA Mortgage Home Lender

  30. Yesterday, while I was at work, my sister stole my apple ipad and tested to see if it can survive a 40 foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation.

    My iPad is now broken and she has 83 views. I know this is totally off topic but I had
    to share it with someone!

  31. Hey very nice web site!! Spent a nice few minutes
    looking around. I’m glad to find numerous helpful information here in the publication, we need develop extra strategies in this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

  32. It’s actually very difficult in this busy life to listen news on Television, thus I simply use world wide web for that purpose, and obtain the most recent information.

  33. The other day, while I was at work, my cousin stole my apple ipad and tested to see if it can survive a forty foot drop, just so
    she can be a youtube sensation. My iPad is now destroyed and she has 83 views.
    I know this is entirely off topic but I had to share
    it with someone!

  34. I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your website. It’s a very easy on
    the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me to come
    here and visit more often. Did you hire out a designer to create your theme?
    Superb work!

  35. hello there and thank you for the great website.

    I have definitely picked up anything new from right here.

    I did however expertise some technical issues using this web site, as I experienced to reload the web site lots of times previous to I could get it to load properly.
    I had been wondering if your web host is OK?
    Not that I’m complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will often affect your placement in google and can damage your high quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords. Anyway I’m adding this RSS
    to my email and can look out for much more of your respective interesting
    content. Ensure that you update this again very soon.

  36. I really love your website.. Pleasant colours & theme.

    Did you make this web site yourself? Please reply back as I’m planning to create my very own site and would love to learn where you got this from or exactly what the theme is called. All the best!

  37. I’m curious to find out what blog platform you happen to be utilizing? I’m experiencing some minor security issues with my latest site and I would
    like to find something more safeguarded. Do you have any
    suggestions?

  38. Just desire to say your article is as astonishing.
    The clearness to your article is just great and i could think you’re an expert in this subject. Fine together with your permission allow me to grasp your feed to keep updated with imminent post. Thanks one million and please keep up the enjoyable work.

  39. Hi are you using WordPress for your blog platform?
    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and create
    my own. Do you require any html coding knowledge to make your own blog?

    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  40. I have spent all of the day so far reading through all these
    articles. But this is still more fruitful than yesterday!

    . At least I’ll learn something new.

  41. Great blog! Sorry to change the subject, but, I’m new to Nashville and I’d like to find a great auto repair in Nashville TN. Have you read any recent buzz? There’s a new auto repair shop called Veterans Auto Services, but I’ve only seen a few reviews. Here’s the address of this new Nashville Auto Repair, Veterans Auto Services 2404 Cruzen St Nashville, TN 37211 (615) 712-9777. Let me know your thoughts! Thanks!

  42. Hey there! This post could not be written any better! Reading
    this post reminds me of my good old room mate!

    He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this post to him.
    Fairly certain he will have a good read. Thank you for sharing!

  43. magnificent publish, very informative. I’m wondering why the opposite experts of this sector don’t
    understand this. You should proceed your writing. I am confident,
    you’ve a great readers’ base already!

Leave a Reply

